System Leadership & Innovation Committee

The SLIC is the education sub-committee of the BEP Board. It seeks to engage a representative group of all Headteachers from across the city, representing all types of schools, in the shaping of BEP priorities, informing the work of the Board and providing the executive with feedback and advice.

Every four years the SLIC elects two members, one primary and one secondary, to become full board members. Through all four headteacher board members and the BEP executive who attend both sets of meeting there is a strong channel of communication between the two groups.

Representatives come from:

a) Mainstream primary and secondary schools drawn from each primary consortium and secondary network across the city.
b) Special schools – 2 reps nominated by special schools forum
c) Nursery schools – 1 rep nominated by nursery schools forum
d) Selective schools – 1 rep from the city’s selective schools
e) The BEP CEO and DCSI shall service the SLIC

Future Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday 14th January 2020

  • Tuesday 25th February 2020

  • Tuesday 28th April 2020

  • Tuesday 9th June 2020


Fox Hollies/Acocks Green





Cole Heath




Hall Green


Gaynor Moore, Yardley Primary School

Richard Ellis, Summerfield Primary

Seat Available

Seat Available

Mangal Singh, Wilkes Green Primary

Roger Rathbone, Stechford Primary

 Anna Pendleton, Rednal Hill Infant

Sam Cosgrove, Barchelai Academy Trust

Paul Sansom, Chad Vale Primary

Paula Weaver, Allens Croft Primary; Sara Pechuer, Wheelers Lane Primary




Perry Barr

Bham South

Bham North

Bham West Oaks

Bham Central

Sutton Coldfield

Bham East

Bham North West (Titan)



Emma Grice, St Barnabas Catholic Primary

Ashley Winters, Brownmead Primary; Rob Meadows, Sladefield Infant School

Jeanette Ashwin, Langley School

Jo Jones, Story Wood School Primary

Debbie James, Swanshurst School; Roger McBrien, Moseley School

Sonia Adu, Hodge Hill Girls School

Julie Davies, Hillcrest School

Mark Gregory, ARK; Herminder Channa, ARK Boulton Academy

Seat Available

Pete Weir, Saltley Academy

Jonathan Mortimer, Hamstead Hall Academy

Kay Reid, Lindsworth School

Laura Brodie, Allen's Croft Nursery; Claire Twigg, Newtown Nursery; Lesley Harris, Weoley Castle Nursery 

Can't see what you're looking for?

Please contact the office on or call 0121 285 0924